Blackwood: The Mourning After #1

Blackwood: The Mourning After #1

Blackwood College tries to pick up the pieces in Blackwood: The Mourning After #1. A tragic accident took the lives of Dean Ogden and a student named Dennis. A group of students and the Acting Dean Russell Colby search for the Book of Despair among the wreckage in the Dean’s office. But something is not quite right. Even for a college of magic, there is something mysterious and possibly sinister going on.

Students search for the Book of Despair

Blackwood: The Mourning After #1

Apparently I miss the whole 4 issue mini-series Blackwood. And even as confused by this issue as I was, I really quite enjoyed it. Art work is very fitting for a supernatural mystery like Blackwood. And the story was well written enough that I could follow along pretty well. Even missing the previous issues. Now I’m going to go back and read the original series just to catch up.


Writer: Evan Dorkin Artist: Veronica & Andy Fish
Colors: Veronica & Andy Fish Letters: Greg McKenna

Support the Site

In the event you want to support us here, you can donate to our cause. We are in the process of adopting a child from the Philippines. For more on that, you can read about it and learn how to donate on our Donate page. Also, a share on your social media page would likely go a long way.

Additionally, you can click on ads or links within this article and we will receive some advertising credit or commissions. Visit our Links page or Buy Online and see what sites we are affiliated with and visit them as well. You can also check out our New Series Page for a look and all the brand new series being released.

Any revenue generated through this site will likely go toward adoption fees or travel. Thanks so much for reading.

Home PageAbout UsDonateReviewsNews

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]